ARC Review of Tempting Daddy’s Boss by Madison Faye

An ARC of Tempting Daddy’s Boss by Madison Faye was given to me in exchange for an honest review.


My Review

Tempting Daddy’s Boss by Madison Faye is a short hot read. If you’re a fan of Madison Faye’s work, then you’re going to love Tempting Daddy’s Boss. I did. If you enjoy the older man/younger woman concept, then this book is certainly for you. Forbidden romance is my cup of tea. Damien is an intense older business man, who goes after things he desires, and virgin Lyra is definitely what Damien wants. Lyra is artistic, gives off innocent vibes, and she finds Damien Castle simply irresistible.

The writing as well as the story in general was good in my honest opinion. I liked the unadulterated chemistry between the characters. This book is filled with so many layers of hotness. Tempting Daddy’s Boss by Madison Faye gets a four star rating⭐⭐⭐⭐!

 

Tempting Daddy’s Boss by Madison Faye becomes available on October 16th, 2017!

ARC Review of Character Flaws by Sierra Hill

An ARC of Character Flaws by Sierra Hill was provided to me in exchange for an honest review.

36205875

 

My Review

Character Flaws by Sierra Hill is a romantic comedy and I was surprised at how much I enjoyed it. I’m really not a lover of rom-coms, but Character Flaws by Sierra Hill won me over. I liked the story a lot and the writing was pretty good. I also liked the two main characters, Joey aka Josephine and Theo. The chemistry between these two characters was noteworthy.

The first encounter between Theo and Joey didn’t start off on the right foot. Joey thought Theo was rude, and Theo was too busy stuck inside his own head. However, once they shared a real conversation face-to-face, it only became natural how well they clicked with one another. They are comfortable with one another. Theo loves how Joey views him as a person, she encourages him, and she can see all his hidden potential.

Theo is down on his luck, having gone through a bad break-up while in the midst of trying to get his work recognized. At the moment he is jobless and homeless. An unexpected run in changes the course of his otherwise downward spiral. Joey is just trying to buy her time until she can find a more satisfying occupation.

Character Flaws by Sierra Hill receives a four star rating⭐⭐⭐⭐!

 

Character Flaws by Sierra Hill goes live on October 17th, 2017!